• Nightly Roundup #940


    My headcanon is that Rarity fights giant crabs because only they provide meat good enough for her crab macaroni salad. Or maybe she just really likes to beat up crabs.

    At any rate, got some news tonight as always. Check it out after the break!


    Tonight's Stories



    The Cake Drought is Over




    Finally, some cake! Been awhile since we had some.



    Ponies in Least I Could Do Comic




    Ponies popping up in more online comics, this time in Least I Could Do. Thanks for sending it in Granpa_Pony!

    Check out the full story here!

    Apples to Apples Game Has Bronies Card




    In the trendy edition of Apples to Apples there is a apparently a bronies card in the set! Ponify all the games!



    'A Brony Tale' Documentary to Close at DOXA


    Looks like this latest brony documentary is making quite a splash as it closes at DOXA, a documentary film festival in Vancouver. Check it out:

    "A Brony Tale" tells the story of musician and voice actress Ashleigh
    Ball as she travels to her first My Little Pony fan convention, the
    2012 BronyCon in New York City. Along the way we meet different
    bronies from different walks of life, including DustyKat, Silva Hound,
    Jordan Downs, military bronies, and many more. Directed by Brent Hodge
    (winner of a Canadian Screen Award, a Leo Award, and director of
    "CBC's What Happens Next?")

    The film premieres at the Tribeca Film Festival this April, and will
    play later at the DOXA Documentary Film Festival May 2014.

    source to the DOXA Film Festival press release:
    http://www.vancouversun.com/entertainment/movie-guide/Meet+bronies+2014+DOXA+Documentary+Film+Festival/9692562/story.html

    Official Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/hodgeefilms



    Ponibooru Film Night




    Poster artist DaisyHead here. Our movie for this week is Outbreak.
    A movie so desperate to get people to watch it they got, Dustin Hoffman,
    Cuba Gooding JR, Morgan Freeman, Kevin Spacey, Donald Sutherland,
    and Patrick Dempsey. Basically, an African village is wrought with disease,
    (Way to go, subtlety) and in order to keep the virus a secret, (because
    keeping knowledge that a disease that's considered even deadlier than
    the ebola virus is waaay more important than bringing the existence of
    the disease to the medical field), two soldiers bomb the crap out of the village
    ensuring the death of everyone that lived there, (Yay, more subtlety). Several
    decades later, an african monkey is poached but carries the same virus
    that was beyond moronically thought to be destroyed. Cue monkey spreading
    diseases plot, because how else could you make it more subtle. It is sent
    to a town so far north in California, no one else in California would be affected by
    the spreading of the disease. Oregon probably, but not the rest of California. A
    team of scientists try to cure the disease but it mutates somehow, (because
    people in hollywood are complete idiots) so they can't cure it. Then it's decided
    that the only way to stop the disease is to carpet bomb the entire town into
    oblivion, with the permission of Bill Clinton. There's also a helicopter chase,
    because all movies about a plague spreading need an action scene that has
    nothing to do with the premise of the movie.

    Hosts for this week will be:
    DaisyHead
    Feral_Socks
    Harlequin Jester
    Psychopomf
    Roboshi
    Pony Cat

    LOCATIONS WILL BE HERE: http://www.livestream.com/poniboorufilmnight
    AND HERE: https://derpibooru.org/livestream_channels/poniboorufilmnight

    TIMES WILL BE: FRI 4/4 4PM PST/ 7PM EST/ 11:59 PM GMT



    Tonight's Successful Meetups



    Singapore Brony Meetup




    Singapore Brony get-together
    On April 1st, members of the Facebook group "Singapore Bronies Society" held a meetup to
    greet Kolshica, a Japanese artist and his friend Tomo visiting Singapore for sightseeing.
    Kolshica, who is also a staff of Japan Ponycon, gave out "ema", or Japanese traditional wooden plaque to make wishes,
    in which you write your wish on it for the kami (spirit) to receive.
    The gathering went well with super friendly atmosphere, despite minor language barrier problem and everyone have had fun.
    They all drew Fluttershy together (center of the picture).
    Kolshica would like to thank all Singapore Bronies Society members for the warm welcome!




    Tonight's Groups Looking For More



    Pony Project Seeking Help


    Hello my fans! I am the one and only TrentonJedi and boy do I have a plan, but first, I have one Hell of an explanation!

    I am also an animator, and for a while now, I have been brainstorming on a few ideas for animations. Then, today, I heard that Sword Art Online 2 was coming out, and I had a glorious idea, a frame for frame remake of SAO!

    I have some animators in my group, but I still need some people to help me do this. So below is a list of people I need to help.

    *also note that I won't be needing voice actors, as I plan on copying the sound from the show.

    Get more information here!

    MLP CCG Tourney


    San Francisco, CA - Gamescape SF

    Address: 333 Divisadero St, San Francisco, CA, 94117 (415) 621-4263

    When: April 12, 12:00 PM

    Rules: Constructed format, $5 Entry Fee, Prizes based on attendance with everybody getting at least something, along with promos available. If you have any questions, e-mail us at [email protected]




    Brony Network Stream Schedule


    Friday {4/4/14}:

    Legendary {PG-13}:
    10pm Central Daylights / 11pm Eastern Daylights / 8pm Pacific Daylights Time

    Saturday {4/5/14}:

    MLP: Mixed PMVs / Episodes Marathon:
    12 {Midnight} CT / 1am ET / 10pm PT

    The Secret World of Arrietty {G}:
    6:30am CDT / 7:30am EDT / 4:30am PDT

    MLP Season 4 Mini Marathon {EPs.19 & 20}
    8:04am CDT / 9:04am EDT / 6:04am PDT

    Space Dandy {Season Finale}:
    8:48am CDT / 9:48am ET / 6:48 PDT

    MLP: S4 EP21 "Testing Testing 1,2,3" {New Ep}
    9:30am CDT / 10:30am EDT / 7:30am PDT

    Toonami
    10:30pm CDT / 11:30pm EDT / 8:30pm PDT

    Sunday {4/6/14}:

    Scooby-Doo: Wrestlemania Mystery {PG}
    2:30pm CDT / 3:30pm EDT / 12:30pm PDT

    Special Event {Check our News / Updates to reveal this Event & Schedule}




    Tonight's Podcasts and Blogs



    Fallout is Dragons : Session 8 - Scorched Boneyard






    The MBS Show Reviews: Season 4 Episode 18 Maud Pie, 19 For Whom the Sweetie Belle Toils and 20 Leap of Faith




    On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo and James Corck review Episode 18 Maud Pie, 19 For Whom the Sweetie Belle Toils and 20 Leap of Faith.

    Join us as we discuss what we like and dislike about this episode and our overall thoughts on this episode.









    D.E. Round Table Ep 17 - And Then There's Maud (Podcast/Analysis)




    ** LANGUAGE WARNING **

    Beginning with our fanmail segment that goes into how tall we all are, any episode in the series we'd like to nuke from orbit and what kind of creatures you'd like to see in an MLP episode.

    We also go into Maud Pie, the episode that is, do our usual rounds of reviewing and rating it. Be prepared for the endless amount of rock puns! TG is ROLLING over in his grave.

    Lastly we cover the Round Table Topic that go into the topic of the new writers and if we are pleased with the work they have brought us with these episodes!


    *****BREAKDOWN*****
    - Fanmail #1 - How Tall are all of you?: (2:37)
    - Fanmail #2 - Any Episode You Can Change: (7:25)
    - Fanmail #3 - Treebeard's OC: (14:00)
    - Fanmail #4 - Creature You Want To See in MLP: (14:42)
    - Babscon Convention: (23:26)
    - Episode Review - Maud Pie (28:51)
    - Episode Opinion and Rating: (42:58)
    - Round Table Topic - The New Writers. Satisfied?: (54:29)
    - Special Shoutouts: (1:00:40)
    - Wrapup: (1:05:31)



    MLP S4E20 - Leap of Faith | Blind Commentary






    Tonight's Merchandise






    FiM Union/Faction Pin Giveaway
    Acesential Commissions Are Open

    Today In Pony History



    April 4, 2011-2013


    2011 - We get a cool color palette swap chart and a neat Rarity themed joystick.

    2012 - Gabe Newell joins the herd.

    2013 - We started keeping track of meetup groups!

    Twitter: Calpain