• Nightly Roundup #1040


    Not a lot of news today everyone so have a Rainbow Dash by an artist that is still learning the ropes! Visit him here to give him some encouragement and maybe a watch.

    Meanwhile, if you are looking for something else to do I will say this Roundup is filled with groups and events looking for more participants/help so make sure to check those out after the break!


    Tonight's Groups Looking For More



    BRONYTV Looking for Shows


    MLP Streaming Site BRONYTV.net is searching for new shows!

    Are you a content creator, podcast host, or someone with an awesome stream idea looking for a broadcaster/host?

    BronyTV is looking for shows and programs who will do a regular segment at an allotted time slot on the streaming channel.

    If you've got a show worth streaming, then BronyTV might be the place for you!

    You can submit your program applications here: http://goo.gl/SEq7jk

    Additionally, you can contact the Content Director through his email at [email protected]



    Israel Meetup


    Location: Ironi Alef High School, Tel Aviv, Israel
    Date: Sunday, 24 August, 2014
    Time: 12:00 PM
    Summer Meetup! Bring whatever cool stuff you've got.
    We can be contacted via the following group:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/384383565015613/



    Brony Network Stream Weekend


    Friday {8/22/14} :

    Doctor Who: Season 6 Marathon: [BN Lounge 5]
    7am CDT / 8am EDT / 5am PDT

    Doctor Who: Earth Conquest [BN Lounge 5]
    8pm CDT / 9pm EDT / 6pm PDT

    Doctor Who: The Doctor, The Widow and The Wardrobe [BN Lounge 5]
    9pm CDT / 10pm EDT / 7pm PDT

    Doctor Who: The Ultimate Companion [BN Lounge 5]
    10pm CDT / 11pm EDT / 8pm PDT

    Saturday {8/23/14}:

    Doctor Who: The Ultimate Time Lord [BN Lounge 5]
    1am CDT / 2am EDT / 11pm PDT

    Doctor Who: Season 7 Marathon [BN Lounge 5]
    2am CDT / 3am EDT / 12 {Midnight} PDT

    Littlest Pet Shop {New}: [BN7 & BN Lounge 5]
    9:30am CDT / 10:30am EDT / 7:30am PDT

    Doctor Who: The Name of the Doctor [BN Lounge 5]
    3pm CDT / 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT

    Doctor Who: The Day Of The Doctor [BN Lounge 5]
    4pm CDT / 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT

    Doctor Who: The Time Of The Doctor [BN Lounge 5]
    5:40pm CDT / 6:40pm EDT / 3:40pm PDT

    Doctor Who: Season 8 {Premier} [King's Lounge 2]
    7pm CDT / 8pm EDT / 5pm PDT

    Toonami {New Space Dandy Season 2 @ 11:30pm CT} [King's Lounge 2]
    10:30pm CDT / 11:30pm EDT / 8:30pm PDT

    Sunday {8/24/14}:

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy {PG} [BN Lounge 4]
    6pm CDT / 7pm EDT / 4pm PDT

    {BN7}

    Follow us on Twitter @TheBronyNetwork or Steam Group for more news & updates



    Pony OCs are Needed for an Epic PMV


    Hi there! GrayFur here. Or GrayFurStripe in IntenseDebate version. :)
    I have some news for you. I'm making an epic PMV for one of the recent awesome brony songs. There will be A LOT OF PONIES in some scenes so Instead of making random ponies I suggest you to send me YOUR OCs so that I could use them in the video. I hope everyone wants to see his own pony in a PMV. They don't have to be your perfectly drawn ponies because all I need are their color scheme, cutiemarks and other stuff which makes your OC different (such as mane style and etc.)
    If you want to see your OC in the PMV just send it to [email protected]

    P.S. Please, no alicorn OCs! Aghhhhhrrrr!!!



    Legacy of Harmony Livestreams


    My name is Austin and I am the Community lead for Twisting Fates Games, the makers of Legacy of Harmony. The stream is going to be the first of several of its kind showcasing the game in its beta stage and allowing people to see what we hope a campaign of the game will be like. The stream is tomorrow at 6:00pm EST and will be recurring on a monthly basis.

    In addition to tomorrow nights stream we will be hosting a different stream each weekend at the same time, 6:00 pm EST. On the first we will be hosting a community play date, allowing 8 volunteers to play the game before it's released each month. On the weekend following I will be hosting a Q&A on all topics from LoH to advanced pharmacokinetics. Then will be the recurring and continuous campaign we're starting tomorrow night. And closing out the month will be a Developer Diary.

    For further information refer to our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/LegacyOfHarmony .



    Casting Call: Ask Equestria






    Fundraiser for a Brony


    Hello fellow Bronies! Member of Northern Ontario Bronies and our dear friend Brandy Moor needs our help to treat her MdDS.

    Mal de Debarquement Syndrome (MdDS) is an imbalance or rocking sensation that occurs after exposure to motion (most commonly after a sea cruise or a flight). Although other forms of travel have been known to trigger it. MdDS is an extremely understudied disorder and can lead to a tremendous deal of disabilities, not least because the symptoms are under diagnosed. Quite simply, more options are needed for treating patients with MdDS.

    Long story short, her treatment option at this time is at Mount Sinai Hospital in NYC, which comes with a whole host of expenses. Now, this treatment is not a guarantee. Only 70% of people have been helped, so there is a chance she might not be.. but it's a chance she is willing to take.

    So, we're hoping to raise enough money to cover her expenses and we need your help. If you would like to donate, you can go here: http://www.gofundme.com/crv0fc. A HUGE thank you to anyone who donates even a little. Thanks guys~!



    Bronies of MU


    With the start of a new semester I thought I'd put the word out again about Bronies of Millersville.
    If you're a new freshmen or an upper classmen who doesn't get out much, we're always looking for new friends to meet and hang out with on campus.
    Come check us out here and join the fun!
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/102532166532141/



    Brony Fantasy Football League


    The NFL season is just a few weeks away, which means its time for fantasy football once again!

    Have you been looking to play fantasy football with other fellow bronies? The Brony Fantasy Football League is just for you! Our league is played with ESPN’s standard rules and is free to join; all you need to create your team is an ESPN.com account (which is also free). The live online draft for this league will be this Sunday at 3:00 PM Eastern (12:00 PM Pacific). Being present for the draft is not required, but recommended for those who want to enjoy the whole fantasy football experience. Ultimately, this league is for fun and is open to both experts and newcomers, so if you’ve been wanting to try fantasy football for a while but have yet to do so, here’s your chance to get your feet wet!

    If you’re interested in joining, click the link here: http://games.espn.go.com/ffl/leagueoffice?leagueId=1236548&seasonId=2014
    or look up “Brony Fantasy Football League” in ESPN.com’s fantasy football “join league” section.

    Hope to see you all there!

    League Type: ESPN Standard Rules
    # of teams: 10
    Draft date: Sunday, August 24th @ 3:00 PM ET
    Draft Type: Snake



    Tonight's Podcasts and Blogs



    Horseshoe Analysis: Applejack






    Tonight's Merchandise






    Today In Pony History



    August 22, 2011-2013


    2011 - Season 2 confirmed for September 17th release and recent video take downs seem suspicious.

    2012 - Jetblue and the Nerdist go pony and scrapped villain poster ideas.

    2013 - Seeds of Kindness 3 album released and top 15 foreign songs from season 2.

    Twitter: Calpain