• Nightly Roundup #736

    Last night's header was kind of scary so how about a bunch of cute ponies for tonight to make up for it? Don't you wish you just hug all of them?

    News time again guys! Check it all out after the break.


    Tonight's Stories



    Voices for Zodiac Pony Project Revealed




    After digging through tons of emails the Zodiac Pony project has finally come up with who will voice the ponies of the zodiac! Check it out above.



    WTVY Reports on GalaCon


    Our favorite real life pony reporting TV station has recently done a story on GalaCon! Surprising as I thought they would do a story on BronyCon first, but it's cool to see them giving the European bronies some love. Check out the story at the link below.

    Check out the full story here!

    Amy Keating Rogers Playing Her Ukulele


    Want to see Amy jamming out on her ukulele, but have never been able to see it in person? CouchCrusader has you covered with some video he took of one of her sessions at BronyCon. Check out his playlist below.

    Check out the full story here!

    Frontpage Mag Reports on Ponies


    Yep, another magazine reporting on the pony craze. Nothing new, but it is nice to see the reports coming in isn't it? It's a positive article if a little strange, but it is worth a read! Find it below.

    Check out the full story here!

    Article on American Military Bonding Over Ponies


    Servicemen and women around the world have been sending in stories about their love for ponies since the site's early days. Nice to see that that love has not dulled in any way! Find the article below.

    Check out the full story here!

    Small Article in Texas Newspaper




    Large number of ponies in the new tonight! This time we have some Texas bronies getting their turn in the spotlight.

    "I know this isn't as grand as some of the newspaper clips you see on EQD, but for Amarillo, this is a big step in getting more bronies together! This was printed in the Get Out insert of Friday's Amarillo Globe-News. It also serves as a reminder that the Bronies of the Texas Panhandle are having a meetup on Sunday!"


    Check out the full story here!

    WTVY Reports on BronyCon!


    Looks like they didn't forget BronyCon after all! WTVY has done a little segment on the huge pony convention as well that you can find at the link below.

    Check out the full story here!

    It's Not Cake, But It Is Food!




    Getting hungry looking at that pizza!



    Random Video - Why I Should Be On MLP




    Just a random video by a VA saying why she should be on MLP.



    Tonight's Successful Meetups



    German Brony Meetup




    two weeks ago the Bronies of North Thuringia, now united under the flag of the NSA (which stands for "Nordth├╝ringer Separatistenallianz"), had their second meetup.
    At first we spent some hours at the baths. Later, we had a BBQ and partied through the entire night. At around 6 AM we went to bed. After some hours of more or less good sleep a few of us had breakfast together. Shortly after noon most of us departed, leaving me alone to clean everything up. :)
    All in all it was a very successful and funny meetup and I'm looking forward to do something like this again in the near future!



    Tonight's Groups Looking For More



    Brony Network Movie Night


    This weekend were playing shark movies of your worst nightmares; And just when you thought it was safe to go back into the water (and snow) think again!

    Saturday:

    Snowshark: Ancient Snow Beast {Rated R}: 9pm Central / 10pm Eastern / 7pm Pacific

    Sharknado {Rated PG-13}: 10:19pm CT / 11:19pm ET / 8:19pm PT

    Toonami: 12pm CT / 1am ET / 10pm PT

    Sunday:

    Jersey Shore Shark Attack {Rated R}: 7pm CT / 8pm ET / 5pm PT

    SUPER SHARK {Rated PG-13}: 8:27pm CT / 9:27pm ET / 5:27pm PT

    2 Headed Shark Attack {Rated R}: 9:55pm CT / 10:55pm ET / 7:55pm PT

    http://thebronynetwork.ucoz.net



    Tonight's Podcasts and Blogs



    BronyCon 2013 Vlog and Footage






    Popped Culture: MLP:FiM






    Tonight's Merchandise







    Today In Pony History



    August 10, 2011-2012


    2011 - Highlights from today include a Japanese Fandub, more pictures of new toys, and promos for both Equestria Tales and Equestria Online.

    2012 - Nothing super awesome so have some comics!