• A Cold Wind is Blowing Through... "A Pony Kind of Christmas" Extended Edition Coming!

    Sony is expanding on it's "A Pony Kind of Christmas" release from last year with an extended version including all five of the songs from "Hearth's Warming Tail" in glorious high definition.  No more will we need to rely on random "Ok" quality rips of Luna being amazing or Glimglam's villainy.

    This one drops on the 7th of October and includes everything from last year's release, plus the new stuff. It actually has a physical release this time around that includes a poster.

    Head on over here to pre-order it!

    Thanks to Jason, Andrew, and  Feather data for sending it.

    (Press release below)

    A Pony Kind of Christmas features all of the seasonal classic and original carols from the original version, as well as five brand-new tracks from “A Hearth’s Warming Tail,” the 2016 holiday episode of Discovery Family’s popular My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic animated television series.

    “My Little Pony fans absolutely loved last year’s holiday album, which is why we’re thrilled to offer them this bigger and better version to ring in the holiday season in 2017,” said Stephen Davis, Executive Vice President and Chief Content Officer of Hasbro Studios. “The five new songs in this re-edition are instant classics, and the Holiday poster included with the CD is sure to make this a must buy for Pony fans of all ages.”

    The re-edition of A Pony Kind of Christmas features My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic’s “Mane 6” and other favorite Pony characters performing beloved holiday classics such as “Jingle Bells” and “Silent Night,” as well as the new original tracks “Hearth’s Warming Eve Is Here Once Again,” “Say Goodbye to the Holiday,” “The Seeds of the Past,” “Pinkie’s Present” and “Luna’s Future.” All music from the album is written and produced by Emmy Award nominated composer and songwriter Daniel Ingram.

    Legacy Recordings is pleased to partner with Hasbro Studios on this special, expanded version of A Pony Kind of Christmas, said Adam Block, President, Legacy Recordings. “My Little Pony fans have such a deep connection to the brand and we think they are going to love spending the holiday season singing along with their favorite characters to this unique collection of festive carols.”

    Songs from A Pony Kind of Christmas include:

    • “It’s a Pony Kind of Christmas” (Performed By: Twilight Sparkle, Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Pinkie Pie, Rarity, Fluttershy & Phoenix Chamber Choir)
    • “Jingle Bells” (Performed By: Rainbow Dash)
    • “Deck the Halls” (Performed By: Rarity, Phoenix Chamber Choir)
    • “We Wish You a Merry Christmas” (Performed By: Twilight Sparkle & Phoenix Chamber Choir)
    • “Silent Night” (Performed By: Fluttershy & Phoenix Chamber Choir)
    • “Twelve Days of Christmas” (Performed By: Pinkie Pie)
    • “Last Year I Got Coal for Christmas” (Performed By: Pop Fly)
    • “Jolly ol’ St. Nick” (Performed By: Spike)
    • “Days Gone By - Auld Lang Syne” (Performed By: Applejack, Applebloom, Granny Smith)
    • “The Heart Carol” (Performed By: Phoenix Chamber Choir)
    ·        “Hearth’s Warming Eve Is Here Once Again” (Performed By: Fluttershy, Pinkie Pie, Rainbow Dash, Applejack & Rarity)
    ·        “Say Goodbye to the Holiday” (Performed By: Starlight Glimmer)
    ·        “The Seeds of the Past” (Performed By: Applejack & Starlight Glimmer)
    ·        “Pinkie’s Present” (Performed By: Pinkie Pie)
    ·        “Luna’s Future” (Performed By: Princess Luna)